Holiday Hours and Closures

PPLD closes early:

Date Time Holiday
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 6 p.m. Thanksgiving Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 4 p.m. New Year's Eve

PPLD is closed all day:

Date Holiday
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year's Day
Monday, January 21, 2019 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 18, 2019 President's Day
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day

Comments

why are you guys closed for thanksgiving? i don't celebrate that.

There's no holiday that every single person in this country celebrates, but Thanksgiving is as close as it gets.

Will these holidays/closures be updated soon for 2017?

It would be nice to get an email announcing unexpected closures in advance like the one to do painting on Saturday 4/14 so we can plan pick up of holds accordingly. Also, I would hope that when you have an unexpected closure that you give us more time to pick up holds.
Thanks,

You're not closed Columbus Day? Just curious, because banks, schools, and the Post Office are and it is a National holiday.

Hello, i just from the springs out to Payton and love my Library. Sand creek is open on Sundays from 1-6. Is it possible that High Praire might consider a couple hour on Sundays as well. It is one of my days off.
Thank you
Bettina

Dear Bettina,

We would love to have more libraries open on Sunday but funding for staffing those hours is limited to what we have now. In addition to our three main libraries, Penrose, East and Library 21c, we have tried to position our libraries that are open Sundays geographically. Monument for the north and Sand Creek for the south are open on Sunday. As the city expands east, having a larger facility in that area is a long term goal as well has having Sunday hours. For now we hope you will make the 15 minute drive to our Library 21c branch which has a large collection, programs, a maker and computer lab and many study areas for Sunday use.

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.