Reviews of Teen Books

Aguirre, Ann
4 stars = Really Good
Review:

This dark, fast-paced thriller captures you on page one and doesn't let go until the end. The book is well-written, and one of the best dystopia novels I've ever read. The main character is a strong female lead, and the love interest actually seems real and interesting unlike other books. The book is about a girl who chooses to become a Huntress. This job entails hunting food, and slaying these zombie things called freaks. The setting is underground, and Deuce finds out secrets that are dangerous to the population. I recommend for 13 years and up, due to very graphic and dark scenes. I wouldn't call it scary though. This is a must-read for Fans of Divergent and Hunger Games It's the first in a trilogy, and the other two books are just as amazing as this one!

Reviewer's Name: Libby

Son

Lowry, Lois
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

What a truly AWESOME book. Filled with love, loss, adventure, and
creativity. I simply couldn't put it down!

Reviewer's Name: Caroline
Genres:
Zusak, Markus
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

This book is AMAZING. On my first read-through, I'll admit I did not have high expectations for it, and it started off a bit slow and confusing. The story quickly picks up though, and it's even more impressive (and makes more
sense) on rereads. It's about a girl growing up in Germany during World War II, and the story is brilliantly told. It's narrated by Death; a completely original idea. If you enjoy reading and writing, you should read this book: It describes the power of words and shows how a book can save your life - literally.

Reviewer's Name: Annie
Genres:
Alexie, Sherman
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

I love any and all things Sherman Alexie, but this book really stands out among his work. "True Diary" is totally relatable to anyone who has ever felt like they didn't quite fit in.

Reviewer's Name: Monterey
Clare, Cassandra
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

When I grabbed this book I could not put it down. It sent you into another world that was very different and very similar. One word to describe it: Amazing.

Reviewer's Name: Kileigh
Alexie, Sherman
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

Loved, loved, loved it!

Reviewer's Name: Krista
Alexie, Sherman
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

Life on the Spokane Indian Reservation is tough for Junior. Not only is he small and easy to pick on, but he "was born with water on the brain" and has developed differently because of it. After Junior decides to transfer to a school off the reservation to try and find hope (which is completely unheard of), his life on the reservation becomes even harder. Illustrated with Junior’s witty cartoon sketches, this book is a quick read that makes you laugh in the midst of pain and brings to life the hardships of others.

Reviewer's Name: Tori
Patterson, James
4 stars = Really Good
Review:

Okay...I had heard about this book, and then I read it. I thought it was AMAZING. Characters were very good. First person was great, but very funny and realistic. I loved it. I loved Fang, Iggy, Nudge, and the Gasman. I felt like Angel was just a character I personally didn't connect with (she is the kind of character I never like- the kind of character who everyone just adores and dotes over, when, in reality, they are kind of annoying) and Max was great too- tomboyish, but not so much that she was super annoying. I read this book in two or three days (it is around four hundred pages) and the only reason I would say it isn't a five star, is that there is language. Now, mind you, there isn't very much. But what there is is not polite and offensive.
They say Oh my _ , which is extremely offensive to me, and it is used very often in this book. I just wanted to tell you, great book except for these words. I would suggest this book for thirteen years old at the very youngest. I myself am a teen, but I did not enjoy reading the language James Patterson uses. Still, I like the series A LOT, even though some of the characters annoy me more now than when I first started. Great, great, great book! I loved the characters and story!

Reviewer's Name: Carli
Genres:
Shepard, Sara
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

Pretty Little Liars is about a teenage girl named Alison, who goes missing. One year later they find her body. The day of her funeral her four friends Hannah, Aria, Emily, and Spencer get a text from an anonymous person but after the message it say -A. After that they keep getting strange text messages from -A. Whoever A is knows everything they're doing.

Reviewer's Name: Sammi
Kirby, Jessi
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

Golden is a spectacular book with an unexpected ending. I could read it over and over again!

Reviewer's Name: Alison
Shusterman, Neal
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

There are no words.
EVERYONE SHOULD READ THIS BOOK!
I have never seen a book like this before. It was one of the most amazing books I have ever read.
I've read it 5 times.

Reviewer's Name: Alice
Genres:
Fox, Gardner F.
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

My favorite characters are Flash and Green Lantern. This book is a bunch of comics all put into a collectors edition!

Reviewer's Name: Lincoln
Mull, Brandon
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

WHOA!!!! I totally LOVED this book!! I know it was written for someone a little younger than my particular age, but still...I was blown away by the characters and story. One thing that really caught me was that I liked ALL of the characters in this book. That is not something that is like me.
And I liked the MAIN character. Wowza. Great book!

Reviewer's Name: Carli
Genres:
Clare, Cassandra
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

So good, can't wait for the movie.

Reviewer's Name: CR
Alexie, Sherman
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

A really engaging book about life on the reservation and what it's like to be Indian. A study of the Indian condition disguised as a teen fiction book. Well told and cleverly illustrated, this book gets two thumbs up.

Reviewer's Name: vfranklyn
McMann, Lisa
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

The Unwanteds is the 1st book in an epic series. The story is a genre mix fantasy/dystopian stories. It starts with about twenty thirteen-year-olds condemned to death because they are creative. They are dropped off at the ominous "Death Farm", only to find that they are welcomed into the fantastical land of Artime, where creativity is both a gift and a weapon. I enjoyed spending my time on this awesome book!!

Reviewer's Name: Maggie
Genres:
Pike, Aprilynne
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

This whole series is simply put... AMAZING!! You just cant help falling in love with both David and Tamani, and you feel like you really are in Laurels shoes! This author did a GREAT job on her books, and the only thing negative I have to say is that the series is over... :( Stephanie Meyer, watch out!!!

Reviewer's Name: Dede
Laybourne, Emmy
5 stars = Bohemian Rhapsody Awesome!
Review:

I loved this book! It had just enough drama that is was never boring, enough action to battle the old romance story cliches, and a plot that sent chills down my spine. I guarantee you will not be able to put this book down.

Reviewer's Name: Amber
Colasanti, Susane
3 stars = Pretty Good
Review:

This book is a classic teen novel. If you are single this may be the book for you. :) "Waiting For You" follows the struggles that a 15 year old girl has with her recently broken up family, her sometimes confusing best friend, her struggling (and puzzling) love life, all while conquering her anxiety-turned-depression. The author has vague vocabulary when describing the scenarios, which makes sense for this type of book. However, it didn't help with the "it" factor for this book. The issues that were faced by the characters were very relatable, which made the book bearable. It could definitely be better, but it is a fun book to pass the time away.

Reviewer's Name: Olympia
Genres:
Cabot, Meg
2 stars = Meh
Review:

Meh. This book isn't worth reviewing. It's very run of the mill chick lit. But I read it, so it didn't completely suck.

Reviewer's Name: vfranklyn
Genres:

Pages