Holiday Hours and Closures

PPLD closes early:

Date Time Holiday
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 6 p.m. Thanksgiving Eve
Monday, December 31, 2018 4 p.m. New Year's Eve

PPLD is closed all day:

Date Holiday
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15, 2018 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 19, 2018 President's Day
Sunday, April 1, 2018 Easter Sunday
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 24, 2018 Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day

Comments

why are you guys closed for thanksgiving? i don't celebrate that.

There's no holiday that every single person in this country celebrates, but Thanksgiving is as close as it gets.

Will these holidays/closures be updated soon for 2017?

It would be nice to get an email announcing unexpected closures in advance like the one to do painting on Saturday 4/14 so we can plan pick up of holds accordingly. Also, I would hope that when you have an unexpected closure that you give us more time to pick up holds.
Thanks,

You're not closed Columbus Day? Just curious, because banks, schools, and the Post Office are and it is a National holiday.

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.