PowerPass for Middle School Students

The PowerPass is a just-for-students library card from PPLD, granting access to the Library’s digital resources like databases, eBooks, and song and movie downloads. Each PowerPass holder can also check out five physical items at a time from any of the 15 PPLD locations or Mobile Library Services.

PowerPass can enhance your student’s learning both in and out of the classroom, as well as their at-home entertainment. Below, find recommendations to use your PowerPass, curated just for middle school students!


Learning Resources


Entertainment Resources

  • Free Music, Movies, Comics, and More:
    The eLibrary at PPLD houses millions of items, including award-winning movies and TV shows, the entire Sony Music catalog, comic books, audiobooks, and more. The options are endless!
  • Watch Virtual Programs Just for Tweens:
    PPLD’s programs have gone virtual in 2020! Tweens can find their favorite library programs on the PPLDTV YouTube channel.
  • Access Reading Lists and Read-Alikes:
    For tweens who love a good book but aren’t sure what to read next, PPLD curates reading lists for tweens based on subject, and based on books they’ve loved before.

D2 Curriculum Guides