Board of Trustees

The Library is governed by the Pikes Peak Library District Board of Trustees, consisting of seven members, who are appointed by a committee of members from the Colorado Springs City Council and the El Paso County Board of County Commissioners.

 

 

2022 Meeting Schedule (subject to change):

All meetings begin at 5 p.m. in the Columbine Room at Penrose Library unless otherwise noted. Meetings will be held in-person with the option to attend virtually.

 

PPLD Board of Trustees Selection Committee meeting - December 31, 2021 at 2 p.m. Fire Station 19 - 2490 Research Pkwy 80920
Masks are required when entering and leaving the fire station.

 

Internal Affairs Committee meeting – January 4, 2022 at 2 p.m. Penrose Library
To attend the meeting virtually, please use the following:
Internal Affairs Committee meeting link
Call in:  1-253-215-8782 or 1-312-626-6799 or 1-346-248-7799 or 1-669-900-6833 Meeting ID: 823 9204 5291 Passcode: 386310

 

Public Affairs Committee meeting – January 4, 2022 at 3 p.m. Penrose Library
To attend the meeting virtually, please use the following:
Public Affairs Committee meeting link
Call in: 1-253-215-8782 or 1-312-626-6799 or 1-346-248-7799 or 1-669-900-6833 Meeting ID: 894 5908 7933 Passcode: 812853

 

Governance Committee meeting – January 4, 2022 at 4 p.m. Penrose Library
To attend the meeting virtually, please use the following:
Governance Committee meeting link
Call in: 1-253-215-8782 or 1-312-626-6799 or 1-346-248-7799 or 1-669-900-6833 Meeting ID: 813 6664 2098 Passcode: 415956

 

Board of Trustees meeting – January 19, 2022 at 5 p.m.
This meeting is virtual only. To attend the meeting, please use the following:
Board of Trustees meeting link
Call in: 1-253-215-8782 or 1-312-626-6799 or 1-346-248-7799 or 1-669-900-6833 Meeting ID: 883 8779 8379 Passcode: 730852

 

  • Wednesday, January 19 - virtual only (see box above)
  • Wednesday, February 16
  • Wednesday, March 16
  • Wednesday, April 20
  • Wednesday, May 18
  • Wednesday, June 15
  • Wednesday, July 20
  • Wednesday, August 17
  • Wednesday, September 21
  • Wednesday, October 19
  • Wednesday, November 16
  • Wednesday, December 7

Agenda